The Triune Universal Electronics

Added on by Patrick D Holiman.

         The Universal Electronics as it Manifests in the Human Being

           A triune function of positive (rajas), negative (tamas) and neutral (sattva) is behind psycho-physical matter:

         Dr. Stone – Mind energy is the finest essence of matter, which travels in the media of the cerebro-spinal fluid into the entire nervous system..  “God geometrizes” – It is the pattern energy of geometric proportions in the atomic fields of matter as the shape of things to be.  All energy must have a circumscribed field of operation in order to carry out a function. 

            Construction of the human skull, for example, first starts with a design, blueprints and a pattern to lay out its structure and function.  Geometric designs are the first process of material creation.  Dr. Stone points out that this geometric pattern energy is extended throughout the body by the spinal cord and the nervous system as the director of things to be.  Diffused mind energy rules every cell of the body as intelligence to do the specific work of all the automatic actions of the body. (Dr. Stone, The Mysterious Sacrum, p.61.).

            The neutral, sattvic energy is involved in the manifestation of the five sensory functions – hearing, touch, vision, taste, and smell; The five motor functions of action – speech, grasping, walking, reproduction and elimination; and. the sense perception mind. 

The negative tamasic energy is involved in the five great elements of ether - the field of time and space, air - thinking, fire - form into matter, water - construction, and earth - the final product.

The active, positive, rajasic energy acts on the sattva and tamas to make things happen. 

Sattva stepped down to the physical becomes vatta dosha associated with the energy of the beating heart, for example.  Rajas stepped down is associated with pitta dosha and becomes the heat of metabolism, digestion and the fiery essence of the sun as the bloodstream.  And tamas stepped down is behind kapha dosha and becomes the vital generative energy in the pelvis, the liquid essence of seed power and the construction of forms in matter.

Each of the three doshas is has five divisions.
For Vata dosha the divisions are:

1) Prana Vayu, which is primarily located in the head and brain. (The vata divisions are normally referred to as vayu not prana vata, etc.) The energy of prana moves downward and inward. Prana carries all sensations to the brain.

2) Udana vayu is primarily located in the throat and diaphragm. It has an upward moving energy. It is involved in exhalation and is responsible for speech and expression.

3) Samana vayu is primarily located in the small intestine and navel. Its energy is circular in motion. It is closely associated with digestion as it provides the energy for the secretion of digestive juices and enzymes and creates hunger;

4) Apana vayu is primarily located in the colon and pelvic cavity. Its energy is downward and outward. It regulates the kidneys and the movement of sperm in a man. It stimulates ovulation and menstruation in women. It is responsible for expelling the fetus in childbirth;

5) Vyana vayu is primarily located in the heart. Through the movement of circulation it also locates all over the body. Vyana maintains cardiac activity, circulation, nutrition and oxygenation of cells. It is involved in movement of the joints and skeletal muscles.

For Pitta dosha the divisions are:

1) Pachaka pitta is primarily located in the small intestine and stomach. Its functions involve digestion, absorption and assimilation;

2) Ranjaka pitta is primarily located in the liver and spleen. It produces bile, liver enzymes and gives color to the blood;

3) Sadhaka pitta is primarily located in the gray matter of the brain and heart. It is involved in thinking, emotions and comprehension as in digestion and assimilation of thoughts and feelings.

4) Alochaka pitta is primarily located in the eyes. It maintains the color of the iris and visual perception;

5) Brajaka pitta is primarily located in the skin. It maintains skin texture, color, temperature and perception by the sensation of touch.

For Kapha dosha the divisions are:

1) Kledaka kapha is primarily located in the stomach and G.I. tract. It functions as gastric secretion, in digestion and absorption;

2) Avalambaka kapha is primarily located in the lungs, heart, respiratory tract and spine. It supports and holds. It also carries the pranic energy from the lungs to every cell;

3) Bodhaka kapha is primarily located in the oral cavity. It is salivary secretions, involved in taste, swallowing and speech;

4) Tarpaka kapha is primarily located in the white matter of the brain, the myelinsheath and cerebrospinal fluid. It is involved in subconscious thinking, emotion and memory;

5) Shleshaka kapha is primarily located in the joints. It functions to lubricate joints as synovial fluid and nourishes the bones. (See Textbook of Ayurveda by Dr. Vasant Lad for complete explanation of the dosha subdivisions).

Now it is time to consider the 25 conditions of matter from the five great elements (that will be for some other time).